Call Us Today! (603) 203-0830

Proudly serving Manchester, NH and the surrounding area since 2016

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 00440 (Home Inspector)
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/15/2020 | Author: Matthew L.

Comments: Dan was knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He took the time to listen to my questions, explain his findings and provided a detailed report. I would highly recommend Millyard Home inspection.

Review Date: 09/05/2020 | Author: Mariana G.

Comments: This is my first time buying a house it can be pretty overwhelming the whole process. Dan was just amazing! He explained everything step by step in terms I was able to understand. He was patient and professional. He seems to have a lot of experience and knowledge. Plus I received the report in a very timely manner. My overall experience with this company was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

Review Date: 08/17/2020 | Author: Daniel R.

Comments: Dan is amazing. As a first time home buyer, I was eager to learn more about my home. Dan allowed me to walk the property with him and talked me through everything that he was looking for, and any issues he saw in/on/around the house. His inspection report was incredibly detailed and answered all of the questions I had about my house.

Review Date: 08/14/2020 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: Dan was very professional; knowledgeable; and gave good insight and advise as well. He took his time throughout the home inspection and his final report was detailed and easy to understand.

Review Date: 08/09/2020 | Author: Christopher V.

Comments: Dan was very friendly, knowledgeable, concise and straightforward with the scope of the inspections. It was nice knowing that I hired someone who works to ASHI standards even though these standards were not required in Maine. There was no pressure to add on unnecessary inspection attributes and fees. Recommended!

Review Date: 08/07/2020 | Author: Ryan S.

Comments: Personable and Professional. Very informative and detailed. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 08/04/2020 | Author: William C.

Comments: Personable, professional and explained everything so I could understand easily. Great job

Review Date: 07/30/2020 | Author: Anamika P.

Comments: Dan showed up in time and performed a very thorough &amp; comprehensive home inspection and was also very patient with all our questions. Dan took great efforts in explaining to us the major and minor issues which were very helpful. The inspection report was shared with us within 24hrs. We highly recommend Dan.

Review Date: 07/28/2020 | Author: Collin M.

Comments: Dan was professional very friendly and on time. Collin M

Review Date: 07/26/2020 | Author: Sandra B.

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 07/20/2020 | Author: Tyler B.

Review Date: 07/13/2020 | Author: Len M.

Comments: Very thorough and comprehensive inspection. Revealed multiple items we&amp;#39;d have missed. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/06/2020 | Author: John D.

Comments: Dan is extremely professional and very thorough. If you&amp;#39;re looking for and inspector who works to get you an honest and complete assessment, is willing to answer all of your questions and offer guidance, someone who is very good at their job, independent about his mission, not beholden to any realtor and treats you like family, Dan and Millyard are the correct choice. As icing on the cake, he is pretty darn personable with a great sense of humor too.

Review Date: 06/29/2020 | Author: Maycon L.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 06/17/2020 | Author: Angelica F.

Review Date: 06/01/2020 | Author: Thomas S.

Comments: Dan was responsive, accommodating, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Very thorough inspection and took the time to explain everything in plain language. Would definitely recommend and would hire again!

Review Date: 05/30/2020 | Author: Ian M.

Review Date: 05/25/2020 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Dan was AWESOME! Very accommodating and communicative. His report was thorough and professional. Truly appreciate his work and recommend him highly!

Review Date: 05/22/2020 | Author: Lorely K.

Comments: I can&amp;#39;t recommended Dan Millyard enough! During the home inspection he was very throughall and transparent with his findings. Dan&amp;#39;s very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable in this field. He provided a full comprehensive report on the property and was available for any questions we had as a follow up. Hire Dan, no doubt! Lorely

Review Date: 04/17/2020 | Author: Christina G.

Comments: I am a Realtor who helped my client find Dan at Millard Home Inspections. Dan was professional, courteous and very informative. Price was excellent as well.

Review Date: 04/17/2020 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Daniel Lombardo is someone I will not hesitate to recommend and plan to call on him soon as I continue to search for a home. Sincerely, Scott D. Sanker

Review Date: 04/16/2020 | Author: Eric T.

Comments: Dan came early and performed tests on my kitchen floor quickly and precisely while ensuring the area was safe. The sample sites were taped up. Dan sent our samples to the lab and we received our results promptly. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing an inspection!

Review Date: 03/18/2020 | Author: Joanne G.

Comments: Dan showed up early. Dan was very professional and considerate. He explained anything we did not understand. He composed a detailed inspection report and emailed it to us promptly. I would highly reccomend him.

Review Date: 02/05/2020 | Author: Bob O.

Comments: Completely satisfied

Review Date: 01/29/2020 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: Dan was very thorough when he completed a home inspection (condo) we re purchasing in Saco. He pointed out a few things that weren t code violations but recommendations to improve the quality of our future home. He submitted the report within 24 hours. His price was less than 2 others who quoted me. would certainly recommend him to anyone needing home inspection services.

Review Date: 11/11/2019 | Author: Karen J.

Review Date: 11/06/2019 | Author: Elise L.

Comments: Dan was fantastic. He was prompt and professional from the start. He was extremely thorough during the inspection and made sure that we understood each particular item included in the inspection. He sent us a detailed report within 48 hours. I would highly recommend Dan at Millyard Home Inspections to anyone buying a new home!

Review Date: 09/20/2019 | Author: Margaret P.

Comments: The inspection quote was for $335 online. He charged me $460. He did do a Radon test. And pest inspection. Just letting people know if he does other tests it costs more. He was very good.Very thorough.I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 08/30/2019 | Author: Claudia F.

Comments: Dan was professional, straightforward and customer oriented. My father was the ultimate skeptic who said Dan&#39;s service was worth the money to have a pre-sale inspection. Dan helped my father think through the importance and advantage of a pre-sale home inspection. For my father to feel good about Dan is a testament to his confidence and knowledge which built my father&#39;s trust in him.

Review Date: 08/24/2019 | Author: Brett F.

Comments: would hire again

Review Date: 08/24/2019 | Author: Pete S.

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Valerie K.

Comments: Wonderful company. Dan was focused on what really matters in a closing. Thorough and detailed.

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Kristine F.

Comments: Dan was great. He saved us purchasing a house that would have cost us a lot of money in future repairs. He was very thorough and pointed out problems we did not even think of. He spent a lot of time with my husband explaining how NH weather would affect the building as we are not from the same climate. We are still looking and will use Dan again when we find another house. He is our &#34;go to&#34; home inspector from now on. We highly recommend Dan to anyone looking to have a house inspected.

Review Date: 07/22/2019 | Author: Irina F.

Comments: Professional, honest, experienced. took all the time needed to inspect and answer questions, running tests twice where needed.

Review Date: 07/05/2019 | Author: Mj A.

Comments: Dan was great. My client hired Dan, to pre inspect the house prior to sale as she wanted to know things that were going to be sore spot ahead of time, so that she could address. Dan was great and explained all to her very kindly and respectfully. I would recommend him wholes heartedly.

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Benjamin W.

Comments: Dan was very candid and open about the process, and very thorough in the inspection. His rate is one of the best in the area, and includes a pest and wood-destroying insect inspection in the basic cost. He also was very available for questions before, during and after the inspection, and offered to answer any future questions even after taking ownership. I would absolutely recommend his services.

Review Date: 06/02/2019 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: Working with Dan was a pleasure! He was super accommodating, seeing how I had a time constraint. He was very knowledgeable, down to earth, easy to talk to. He explained everything he was doing as he went through the home. He is an asset to the home buying/ inspection process!! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection!

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Jon C.

Comments: very prompt very professional very easy to get along with

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Jonathan Z.

Comments: Very prompt and courteous

Review Date: 05/25/2019 | Author: Mel O.

Comments: A MUST HIRE when looking for a home inspector!!! The owner Dan was not only Professional,Ontime and meticulous you know he&#39;s looking out for you and your family&#39;s best interest. He explained everything to us in terms &#34;ACTUAL PEOPLE&#34; could understand without talking down to us. Thanks to Millyard Home Inspection My Family&#39;s Dreamhome is a Safehome......

Review Date: 05/24/2019 | Author: Ronald R.

Comments: He did a through job. Checked everything inside and out.

Review Date: 05/24/2019 | Author: Victor P.

Comments: I hired Millyard Home Inspections to perform an inspection on my house for my own benefit. I wanted a professional&#39;s opinion on problem areas that I should address as a responsible homeowner. Although some of the items revealed by the home inspection are of no surprise the inspector found items that represented a safety concern that can easily be addressed. The money spent for professional home inspection is well worth it for any homeowner whether they are intending to sell their home or not. Dan from Millyard was timely, professional, courteous, and detailed. The report was provided within 48 hours of the inspection and it clearly outlined issues that should be concerned and included photos where appropriate. I would highly recommend Millyard Home Inspections.

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: David T.

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Gregg G.

Comments: We hired Dan for our home inspection and we are so glad we did. He showed up early and located different issues that you just don t see during open houses. He was flexible scheduling an appointment and saved us from future problems. We will be using him again as the search continues.

Review Date: 04/28/2019 | Author: Jennifer G.

Review Date: 04/21/2019 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Dan was very fast to respond and provided us with the info we needed To make an educated offer. He even went back two days later because he needed a special tool to gain access to a crawl space. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 04/08/2019 | Author: Michele K.

Comments: They went on time, they are a good communicator and did a great job.

Review Date: 04/08/2019 | Author: Robin M.

Comments: Dan was great to work with. He found problems that we did not know about. He did 3 inspections for us which prevented us from buying a house with lots of problems. I would recommend him to everyone.

Review Date: 04/06/2019 | Author: Gladys F.

Review Date: 04/04/2019 | Author: Gabrielle M.

Comments: Dan was great to work with. He was very flexible with scheduling and gave my husband and I a thorough inspection with very detailed report within 24 hours.

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Rose W.

Comments: Dan was so friendly and knowledgeable. He explained the process to us, answered questions and our very professional report was delivered the next day with helpful links. Not only did he travel quite a distance to get to us, he came on a Saturday morning to accommodate our schedule! First rate service!

Review Date: 03/26/2019 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: We would highly recommend. Very thorough and professional inspection. Completely answered any and all questions, made recommendations, and was available at all times via email, text or phone. The complete package!

Review Date: 03/19/2019 | Author: Pat B.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Patrick P.

Comments: Very helpful and willing to explain problem how to fix saved me a big cost just before closing.

Review Date: 03/06/2019 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Inspections were performed and explained thoroughly and professionally. Great customer service skills.

Review Date: 03/04/2019 | Author: Cheryl S.

Comments: Dan Lombardo did our inspection. I will use him again and recommend him . He did a thorough job was there for us not the realtor/seller. Was quick with responses to email /text. And quick with the report.

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Ron K.

Comments: Dan was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and flexible with his availability. Even though it was new construction, Dan found several things that got added to our punch list. He educated us on some of the mechanicals in the house and advised us on things to do I n the future. I couldn&amp;#39;t recommend a home inspector higher.

Review Date: 02/10/2019 | Author: Ismar M.

Comments: Dan was super helpful not only with the inspection but keeping me aware of everything being a first time buyer he taught me a lot and releaved me of so much anxiousness. definitely recommend him and his work that he clearly takes pride in.

Review Date: 02/07/2019 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Dan showed up early and explained everything to me during the inspection process. The inspection report was generated on time and easy to read and understand. He even sent me a diagram on how to repair a minor finding after I asked about it. Great customer service and quick repose time.

Review Date: 01/19/2019 | Author: Shayne G.

Comments: Dan went over the house like he was doing for his family.

Review Date: 11/08/2018 | Author: Natasha P.

Comments: Very detailed and exsplained everything well. Great customer service

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Kyle N.

Comments: Dan did an amazing job again for us on a home inspection. Was early to the appointment and walked us though everything he was finding in great detail. This is the 2nd time we&apos;ve used him and his work is exceptional.

Review Date: 10/25/2018 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: they did a great job they were prompt and thorough

Review Date: 10/22/2018 | Author: Kenneth J.

Comments: they were great.

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Mbuyi A.

Comments: Good price and great service. Thanks

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Will D.

Comments: Dan showed up early to the inspection and was in no rush to leave after he finished. He very meticulously went through all 3 units of the multi-family building that he was inspecting. He shared encouraging remarks about above average conditions, and honest and true remarks about some needed upgrades. There was nothing outlined in his final report (which came within 36 hours, pictures and all!) that was a surprise. Dan made sure to say any and all thoughts out loud during his inspection. I would highly recommend Dan for anyone looking for a home inspection. As a first time home (multifamily) buyer, Dan put my concerns at ease.

Review Date: 09/22/2018 | Author: Bobbie H.

Comments: took the time to explain how the systems work and what was where and what to expect down the road; just what I wanted. Thank u Dan

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: David H.

Comments: He was informative, helpful, flexible with the deadline, and reliable.

Review Date: 09/10/2018 | Author: Susan N.

Comments: Prompt. Right on time. Took care of business

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Jared V.

Comments: Dan was great. He ran through everything carefully and methodically and answered all of our questions, going far beyond the standard expectations of a home inspection. His experience really showed in the quality of the inspection results.

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Kyle N.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: Dan was very meticulous in his Home Inspection each topic had Photo Explanation Recommendation He arrived ahead of ourselves and was quite familiar with the outside by the time we arrived Always open to any question or opinion His work style shows his experience Caught several things I just walked past without even noticing from make a note to this is/could become an issue

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: They came out very quickly and provided test results for air and water within a few days.

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Doug S.

Comments: First class professional. Very impressed by his work.

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Jayne C.

Comments: Dan was very professional and very thorough. I may be using him again soon!

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: Dan is very passionate about what he does, and it shows in his work. He was extremely accommodating, punctual, and thoughtful throughout our inspection process. He did a terrific job explaining problem areas, offering guidance, and educating. My wife and I cannot recommend him enough.

Review Date: 07/07/2018 | Author: Jane F.

Comments: Dan was friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating, and so easy to work with. He made the whole process so easy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for inspection services.

Review Date: 06/09/2018 | Author: Lizzie F.

Comments: He was thorough and very professional. He was friendly and reliable.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Katelynn N.

Comments: I was VERY impressed with Dan. He was very efficient and precise. I read his reviews and all were very good, he definitely lived up to them. Very personable and knew what he was doing. I recommend him. Prices were AMAZING.

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Rosanne S.

Comments: The home inspector was thorough and explained his findings as he went along so I understood everything. The report was complete and came with photos of any problems/issues. I did not go through with purchasing this house but will use this inspector again when I find another.

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Elaine E.

Comments: Very professional and informative.

Review Date: 04/21/2018 | Author: Brenda F.

Comments: Dan was very responsive, on time, thorough and flexible to fit us into his schedule to accommodate us. Works weekends which helps.

Review Date: 04/17/2018 | Author: Nderim G.

Comments: The home inspector was very knowledgeable and professional. He pointed out everything that needs work and tending to and answered all the questions I had asked. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Muriel F.

Comments: Very Very Professional, Very thorough, Found issues we didn&apos;t know were issues. Answered every question we asked of him, both separately and together. He found things we would have never seen. He got there earlier than we did and completed the whole surrounding area of concern, then brought us up to date on what was going on in the inside. Best money spent

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Alexis C.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Elise L.

Comments: Dan was amazing! He was very clear in his process even before starting. Explained every step and gave us a very detailed report. With each area he answered every question we through at him (which was a lot). He also gave us some suggestions for the future to upgrade our home. It is very obvious he enjoys his profession and it reflects his work. Thank you Dan!

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Ginny M.

Comments: Dan did a fine job and found issues I never would&apos;ve known about which ultimately lead me to NOT purchase the home he inspected. He did not push the water or radon test on me but I opted to do both which thankfully I did. The water results came back with iron content 24x the recommended EPA allowance. He also found some other costly things regarding the electrical and roofing which caused the insurance company to deny insurance on the property which meant I had to go into a high risk pool. My homeowner refused to mail the radon test to the lab so he made another 50-60 mile trip to the property to collect it. Dan was very thorough and very pleasant to work with. He explained everything he found in great detail making sure I understood what he was telling me.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Alan R.

Comments: Awesome response time. Went through all the systems with me. Very knowledgable

Review Date: 12/16/2017 | Author: Kyle T.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Lorrie C.

Comments: Very thorough and polite and quick.

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Warren M.

Comments: Dan was very professional knowledgeable and explained every single question I asked, definitely getting your money&apos;s worth

Review Date: 11/05/2017 | Author: Debbie P.

Comments: Dan Was amazing to work with and easy to talk too! He explained things clearly and I felt extremely happy with his work! He was able to accommodate our limited time span and was able to do the water test, septic and home inspection all at the same day! I would definitely highly recommend him!

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Alexandra F.

Comments: Dan Was amazing to work with. We needed a septic inspection as well. He was able to accommodate our timing very quickly and both septic and home inspection were done at the same time. NO need for 2 trips. Dan was thorough and explained everything so I could fully understand and the turn around time was remarkable. Don&apos;t go anywhere else, Millyard Home Inspections is your 1 and only stop to get it done. Thank you so much!!!

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: everything was completed when promised, as promised and with professionalism.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Vickie P.

Comments: Dan was very accommodating to inspect our home on a Sunday due to Seller&apos;s brokers booked Saturday schedule so buyers and parents could be there. He was professional, answered all our questions, crawled up in the attic and took sample of mold caused by exhaust fan and recommended paying extra for quick turnaround to get mold results to meet inspection deadline. I would highly recommend Millyard Home Inspection to anyone wanted a knowledgable professional home inspection. His report came back quickly, lots of pictures with keycodes of safety, major defects, repairs/replace, repair/maintain, minor defects, maintain, evaluate, monitor and comments for each item of interest.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Gabrielle C.

Comments: Dan was very proficient and easy to talk too! He explained things clearly and I felt very satisfied with his work! Highly recommended!

Review Date: 09/13/2017 | Author: Placde N.

Comments: Very professional and fast with the results

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Lisa G.

Comments: Dan did what he said when he said. I enjoyed working with him.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Dave C.

Comments: Dan was very thorough, timely, personable, and professional. We would highly recommend Millyard Home Inspection!

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Barbara C.

Comments: could not have asked for a more through and professional person. would definitely recommend this Home Inspection Service.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Douglas H.

Comments: Very thorough!

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Sharrie H.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Sara S.

Comments: Called Dan, and had an appt that week. He was very thorough, professional, and had our best interests at heart. Pointed everything that was going to be on the report to us. I would highly recommend him to do your inspection.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Benson D.

Comments: The inspector was very responsive and friendly and helpful. We asked a lot of questions and he did a good job of explaining each issue in detail. The report was thorough and professional and we got every bit of value from the engagement.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Excellent follow up and follow through. Explained difficult terms and areas of concern on-site to prospective buyer

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dan did a thorough inspection. It was well worth the cost, as he examined everything and his report was very detailed. It noted anything that we should be aware of as a hazard or potential hazard years down the road. Very professional. Went above and beyond my expectations.

Review Date: 05/07/2017 | Author: Kim P.

Comments: Dan was awesome. He was informative and patient as we dealt with realtor/scheduling and did his best to accommodate us at all times. Dan is extremely thorough in his inspection to provide as many facts, major and minor, to give you the most accurate picture of your potential investment. He was prompt in providing an immediate report of the property, and sent along additional test results as they came in. (Water &amp; Air) Dan at all times represented the buyer and did not compromise his work and loyalty to his client, to satisfy a real estate agent. I would highly recommend this inspector and would without hesitation hire him again.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: I hired this company based on the other great reviews. I was very impressed. He was professional, thorough, and educational. He also was extremely quick with his report. I would use him again.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Stephen B.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Bart R.

Comments: Dan was excellent at communication, accomodating in scheduling, he was very thorough and provided his report very quickly. He is a very pleasant man to deal with.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: James G.

Comments: Response was extreemly quick. He completed the inspection and provided the report within 1 day.

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: Dan from MillYard Home Inspection was very accommodating,knowledgeable and personable.He was actually excited about inspecting the house and learning about it. He said he loves his job and it shows!